The Association for Commuter Transportation recognizes and honors outstanding achievements in the field of transportation demand management. The 2018 awards will be presented at the ACT International Conference in Anaheim on August 1, 2018. Those eligible for the awards include individuals, public and private sector agencies, businesses, non-profit organizations, colleges and universities, business associations, transportation management associations, and transportation providers. Nominations must be submitted by an ACT member in good standing. Nominees do not need to be an ACT member. Self-nominations are accepted and encouraged.

ACT Nomination Process

Step 1: Prepare Your Nomination

Before you submit your nomination via Survey Monkey, download our nomination overview packet to review requested questions and criteria.

Step 2: Submit Your Nomination

Once your nomination is ready to submit, enter your nomination in the 2018 awards survey.

Nominations for 2018 ACT National Awards must be submitted by March 30, 2018.

Award Categories

Employee Transportation Champion Award

The ETC Champion Award is presented to an ETC that best demonstrates a commitment to promoting and advancing commuter transportation options at their worksite.

Marketing and Outreach Awards

The Marketing and Outreach Award recognizes four categories of organizations (Public, University, Partnership, and TMA) that have developed and implemented a promotion; or marketing campaign that was designed to educate and inform the public, employees, tenants, and/or students about their commuting options or the broader ideas of transportation planning, impacts of transportation on the environment, or other related or concerns.  The promotion, or marketing campaign has demonstrated a high level of creativity and originality and generated a significant response, increased awareness and/or resulted or demonstrated an innovative and creative rejuvenation of previous or existing TDM program.

Commuting Options Awards

The Commuting Options Awards recognizes an exemplary program, policy, or service that advances one of the following commuting options: biking, walking, public transit, carpooling, vanpooling, telecommuting, and shared use mobility. The program, policy, or service should have clear goals and demonstrate progress towards achieving those goals. One award will be presented for each of the commuting options listed.

Outstanding TMA Award

The outstanding TMA Award is presented to the TMA that is judged to have best used its public/private partnerships to achieve local or regional transportation goals.

Oustanding Building Development Award

The Outstanding Building/Development Award recognizes a multi-tenant facility that provide commuter friendly infrastructure, programs and services, and demonstrate clear metrics to measure reduction of single occupant vehicle trips during peak hours of traffic congestion.

Excellence in Advocacy Award

The Excellence in Advocacy Award acknowledges and ACT member whose advocacy efforts on behalf of TDM, whether at the local, state, and/or federal level have been exceptional. The award celebrates effort, innovation, efficiency, and effectiveness and includes both individual advocacy efforts along with the organization and encouragement of others’ participation in advocacy.

Excellence in Research

The Excellence in Research Award acknowledges an ACT member or organization for recent research in transportation demand management, one of its sub disciplines, or in a related field when the research demonstrates applicability to TDM goals. Collaborative efforts may be recognized so long as one member of the team is an ACT member.

Twitter Feed

Back to Top